THE HALM STORY

"[...] Back then there weren't many alternatives. The HALM product was one of them first products that were even available. Back then there was only the alternative of metal or glass, and we opted for glass because it simply came from that Quality better is."

Peter Gebhardt, Kitchen and Service Manager, Mercure Hotel Berlin City

The foundation of HALM

These are Hannah Cheney and Sebastian Müller - the founding team of HALM.

They combine ten years of living and working together and a great passion for sustainability.

Its driving force is the thought of a better future in which future generations can live in a clean and safe environment.

The idea behind HALM

The two founders came up with the idea of a sustainable alternative to plastic straws from one of them Beach clean-up on your trip to Thailand in 2015. Plastic straws are among the top 10 most commonly found litter on the beach, because every day around three billion plastic straws are thrown away after being used once.

After extensive research, the couple contacted the Established in 2016 Opted for glass because of its many convincing advantages (reusability, taste neutrality, easy cleaning and hygiene). Since entering the Year 2017 So many HALM drinking straws have already been sold that HALM customers together now save over a ton of plastic waste - every day.

Mehr Infos zu unserem Glas



Mehr Infos zur Nachhaltigkeit von HALM

The HALM

Not only the product is convincing, but also the team behind HALM , which is characterized by its many years of expertise in e-commerce. Above all, the role of the company HALM as First movers and Market leader an important role. Because we know how to stand out from the average through excellent customer service, customization offers and fast delivery times. No matter if 100 or 10,000 million pieces, with over 10,000 customers in the catering industry , we are an experienced partner for small and large companies.A large number of end customers and companies already trust the Berlin team behind HALM glass HALM glass straws.

At HALM get everything from a single source: consultation , Customer care , production and delivery . Thanks to a strong value chain with our own production, we guarantee timely and reliable delivery with consistent quality.

Mehr Infos zu unserer Expertise

DIE HALM-STORY

"[...] Es gab damals nicht viele Alternativen. Das Produkt HALM war eines der ersten Produkte, die überhaupt verfügbar waren. Es gab damals nur die Alternative Metall oder Glas und wir haben uns für Glas entschieden, weil es halt einfach von der Qualität besser ist."

Peter Gebhardt, Küchen- und Serviceleiter, Mercure Hotel Berlin City

Die Gründung von HALM

Das sind Hannah Cheney und Sebastian Müller - das Gründer-Team von HALM.

Sie vereinen zehn Jahre gemeinsames Leben, Arbeiten und eine große Leidenschaft für Nachhaltigkeit.

Ihre treibende Kraft ist der Gedanke an eine bessere Zukunft, in der kommende Generationen in einer sauberen und sicheren Umgebung leben können.

Die Idee hinter HALM

Die Idee einer nachhaltigen Alternative zum Plastikstrohhalm kam den beiden Gründern bei einem Beach Clean-up auf Ihrer Thailand-Reise 2015. Plasikstrohhalme zählen nämlich zu den Top 10 der meist gefundenen Abfälle am Strand, denn täglich werden ca. drei Milliarden Plastikstrohhalme nach einmaliger Nutzung weggeworfen.

Nach intensiver Recherche hat sich das Paar mit der Gründung 2016 aufgrund vieler überzeugender Vorteile (Wiederverwendbarkeit, Geschmacksneutralität, leichte Reinigung und Hygiene) für Glas entschieden. Seit Markteintritt im Jahr 2017 wurden bereits so viele HALM Trinkhalme verkauft, dass HALM Kunden zusammengenommen mittlerweile über eine Tonne Plastikmüll sparen - und zwar täglich.

Mehr Infos zu unserem Glas



Mehr Infos zur Nachhaltigkeit von HALM

Das Team von HALM

Doch nicht nur das Produkt, sondern auch das Team hinter HALM überzeugt.Es zeichnet sich durch seine langjährige Expertise im E-Commerce aus. Dabei spielt vor allem die Rolle des Unternehmen HALM als First-Mover und Marktführer eine wichtige Rolle. Denn wir wissen es, uns durch exzellenten Kundenservice, Individualisierungsangebote und schnelle Lieferzeiten vom Durchschnitt abzuheben. Egal ob 100 oder 10.000 Mio. Stück, mit über 10.000 Kunden in der Gastronomiebranche, sind wir erfahrener Partner für kleine aber auch große Betriebe. Bereits eine Vielzahl von Endkunden und Unternehmen vertrauen auf das Berliner Team hinter HALM Glastrinkhalme.

Bei HALM bekommen Sie alles aus einer Hand: Beratung, Kundenbetreuung, Produktion und Lieferung. Durch eine starke Wertschöpfungskette mit eigener Produktion garantieren wir fristgerechte und zuverlässige Lieferung mit gleichbleibender Qualität.

Mehr Infos zu unserer Expertise